poplascapes.blogg.se

Canon mark 5d ii body
Canon mark 5d ii body





canon mark 5d ii body

In the 8 years I’ve been shooting Canon cameras, I’ve lost count the number of times my images from two bodies conflicted and the inconvenience it caused resulting in increased workflow in order not to mess up the shooting sequence. How so? If you currently work with two 5D Mark II bodies like I do, two bodies with identical file naming convention is a sorting disaster waiting to happen.

#Canon mark 5d ii body series#

It seems more and more of EOS 1 exclusivity ported to the 5 series and that’s a good thing. OK here’s the reason I wrote this post - File names you can finally change. I guess this is a easy firmware fix should Canon decide it’s needed. Currently display is limited to a strange 1,999.

canon mark 5d ii body

On the 5D Mark III this is expanded to four digits. This can be quite annoying when you have a large capacity flash card and all the camera ever shows is 999. The image counter on previous 5D models including the Mark II were limited to just 3 digits.

canon mark 5d ii body

So much so that it makes you think if you want to spend a few hundred dollars for the BG-E11 Grip which features a multicontroller and a multifunction (M.Fn) button for those who need them. Two days of handling the new body I must say this: the grip is much nicer to hold compared to the Mark II. My EF8-15mm f/4 Tele Fisheye attached to the EOS 5D Mark III loaner gives the camera a sexier look than the 50mm f/1.4 or EF24-105mm typically used in Canon ads.







Canon mark 5d ii body